Andrea Calmet

Program Officer, Women's Voice and Leadership - Caribbean
  • Andrea Calmet
  • Agente de programme, Voix et leadership des femmes dans les Caraïbes
  • Pronoun(s): elle/la
  • Words to Inspire: « Vous ne pouvez pas passer une seule journée sans avoir un impact sur le monde qui vous entoure. Ce que vous faites fait une différence, et vous devez décider quel genre de différence vous voulez faire. » — Jane Goodall
  • Ottawa, Canada

Andrea occupe un poste d’agente de programme au Fonds Égalité. Dans ces fonctions, elle participe à la mise en œuvre du projet Voix et leadership des femmes dans les Caraïbes. Avec le concours des autres membres de l’équipe, elle veille à ce que les attentes du projet soient satisfaites tant sur le plan financier que sur le plan du programme, tout en soutenant la mise en œuvre des principales activités allant de l’octroi de subventions au renforcement des capacités, en coordonnant les communications et en contribuant activement à l’évolution stratégique globale du projet. Avant de se joindre au Fonds Égalité, Andrea a travaillé à la conception et à la mise en œuvre de politiques et de réglementations en Amérique latine, axées principalement sur des enjeux liés à la vie des peuples autochtones et à la conservation de la biodiversité. Elle a également acquis une expérience considérable, notamment au Canada, dans la conception et la gestion d’un large éventail de projets de développement. Même si son travail a surtout porté sur l’aspect environnemental du développement durable, l’égalité des genres y a toujours été présente. Andrea est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en droit de l’Université de Lima et d’une maîtrise en environnement et développement durable de l’université de Glasgow. Elle est actuellement inscrite à un certificat en gestion de projet offert par l’Université de Toronto. Elle a pris l’engagement de travailler à la promotion de l’égalité des genres et des droits des femmes dans le monde, et s’intéresse particulièrement aux intersections entre le genre, l’environnement et le développement durable.

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest

Andrea Calmet

Program Officer, Women's Voice and Leadership - Caribbean
  • Andrea Calmet
  • Program Officer - Women's Voice and Leadership — Caribbean
  • Pronoun(s): she/her
  • Words to Inspire: "You cannot get through a single day without having an impact on the world around you. What you do makes a difference, and you have to decide what kind of difference you want to make." - Jane Goodall
  • Ottawa, Canada

Andrea works as a Program Officer at the Equality Fund, where she supports the implementation of the Women’s Voice and Leadership — Caribbean project. Together with other team members, she ensures that project expectations are met both financially and programmatically, while supporting the implementation of key project activities ranging from grantmaking to capacity-building, coordinating project communications, and actively contributing to the overall strategic development of the project. Prior to joining the Equality Fund, Andrea worked in the design and implementation of policies and regulations in the Latin American region, mostly related to biodiversity conservation and indigenous peoples. She also gained significant experience, including in Canada, in the design and management of a wide range of development projects. Even though her work has mostly focused on the environmental aspect of sustainable development, gender equality has always been present throughout her work. Andrea holds a Bachelor’s degree in Law from the University of Lima and a Master’s degree in Environment and Sustainable Development from the University of Glasgow, and a Certificate in Project Management from the University of Toronto. She is committed to working towards the advancement of gender equality and women’s rights around the world, and is particularly interested in the intersection between gender, the environment, and sustainable development.

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest