Beatriz Gonzalez Manchon

Co-VP Global Programs
  • Beatriz Gonzalez Manchon
  • Co-vice-présidente, Programmes mondiaux
  • Pronoun(s): elle/la
  • Words to Inspire: « Cela semble toujours impossible, jusqu’à ce qu’on le fasse » — Nelson Mandela
  • Ottawa, Canada

Beatríz González Manchón est co-vice-présidente, Programmes mondiaux, au Fonds Égalité. Avec le concours de Wariri Muhungi, elle supervise et développe les activités d’octroi de subventions de l’organisme visant à soutenir les droits des femmes, des filles et des personnes non-binaires. Les responsabilités de Bea portent principalement sur la conception et le développement des divers volets d’octroi de subventions, en mettant un accent particulier sur l’amélioration des systèmes, des politiques et des pratiques d’octroi de subventions. Elle codirige une équipe talentueuse d’octroi de subventions et gère les relations stratégiques avec les partenaires du consortium du Fonds Égalité et l’écosystème de financement féministe, notamment d’autres fonds pour femmes.

Beatríz apporte deux décennies d’expérience de travail avec des organismes de défense des droits des femmes dans diverses parties du monde, notamment en Asie du Sud-Est, dans les Amériques, en Europe centrale et au Moyen-Orient. Avant de rallier l’équipe du Fonds Égalité, elle a travaillé à la planification de programmes visant à lutter contre l’injustice et à faire progresser les droits des femmes, entre autres chez Oxfam Canada, Amnistie internationale et la délégation de la Commission européenne en Thaïlande. Elle est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en administration des affaires et d’une maîtrise en études sur le genre et le développement de l’Institut asiatique de technologie. Beatríz parle couramment l’espagnol, l’anglais, le français et l’allemand.

Pour se détendre, Beatríz apprécie de bonnes séances de danse et organise fréquemment des soirées disco dans sa cuisine avec son conjoint, ses deux adolescentes et son chien.

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest

Beatriz Gonzalez Manchon

Co-VP Global Programs
  • Beatriz Gonzalez Manchon
  • Co-Vice President, Global Programs
  • Pronoun(s): she/her
  • Words to Inspire: "It always seems impossible until it's done." - Nelson Mandela
  • Ottawa, Canada

Beatriz Gonzalez Manchon is Co-Vice President of Global Programs at the Equality Fund, where, along with Wariri Muhungi, she oversees and expands the Equality Fund’s grantmaking to support the rights of women, girls, and non-binary people. Bea’s portfolio focuses on the design and development of diverse grantmaking streams, with a focus on enhancing grantmaking systems, policies, and practices. She co-leads a talented grantmaking team and manages strategic relationships with Equality Fund consortium partners and the feminist funding ecosystem, including other women’s funds.

Beatriz brings two decades of experience working with women’s rights organizations around the world, especially in South East Asia, the Americas, Central Europe, and the Middle East. Prior to joining the Equality Fund, she worked in programming to address injustice and advance women’s human rights through her work with Oxfam Canada, Amnesty International and the Delegation of European Commission in Thailand, among others. She has a BA in business administration and an MA in gender and development studies from the Asian Institute of Technology. Beatriz is fluent in Spanish, English, French, and German.

In her spare time, Beatriz enjoys a good dance session, and has frequent disco parties in her kitchen with her partner, her two teenage girls, and her dog.

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest