Janine Rocha

  • ~|icon_profile~|elegant-themes~|solidJanine Rocha
  • ~|icon_id-2_alt~|elegant-themes~|solidAgente de programme
  • ~|icon_star~|elegant-themes~|solidPronoun(s): elle/la
  • ~|icon_quotations_alt~|elegant-themes~|solidWords to Inspire: « Se laver les mains du conflit entre les puissants et les opprimés, ce n’est pas rester neutre, mais prendre parti pour les puissants. » — Paulo Freire
  • ~|icon_pin~|elegant-themes~|solidMontréal, Canada

Janine est une immigrante brésilienne qui vit sur le territoire traditionnel et non cédé de Kanien’kehá:ka (Mohawk), à Montréal, au Québec.

Ses fonctions d’agente de programme consistent à gérer l’enveloppe de subventions pour les droits des femmes, des filles et des personnes LBTIQ, à améliorer les systèmes, les politiques et les pratiques d’octroi de subventions, et à établir des relations solides avec les partenaires bénéficiaires du Fonds Égalité.

Janine compte de nombreuses années d’expérience de travail auprès d’organismes communautaires qui offrent des services de leadership, de prévention de la violence et de renforcement des capacités pour et avec les femmes, les filles, les jeunes et les communautés LGBTQ. Elle avait auparavant travaillé à la Fondation canadienne des femmes et à la Fondation filles d’action. Au cours des dix dernières années, elle a perfectionné ses compétences en matière de création de programmes, de gestion de projets et de réseaux, de coordination d’événements et d’octroi de subventions.

Janine parle couramment le portugais, l’espagnol, l’anglais et le français, et est particulièrement enthousiaste à l’idée de travailler à nouveau en espagnol avec des organismes d’Amérique centrale et du Sud.

En dehors des heures de travail, elle aime passer du temps avec ses proches, recevoir chez elle et danser.

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest

Janine Rocha

  • Janine Rocha
  • Program Officer
  • Pronoun(s): she/her
  • Words to Inspire: "Washing one's hands of the conflict between the powerful and the powerless means to side with the powerful, not to be neutral." - Paulo Freire
  • Montreal, Canada

Janine is a Brazilian immigrant, living on the traditional and unceded Kanien’kehá:ka (Mohawk) territory, in Montreal, Quebec.

As a Program Officer, she ssupports the grantmaking envelope on women, girls, and LBTIQ rights; enhances grantmaking systems, policies, and practices; and builds strong relationships with our grantee partners.

Janine has many years of experience working with grassroots organizations that deliver leadership, violence prevention, and capacity-building for/with women, girls, youth, and LGBTQ communities. Her prior work includes supporting the Canadian Women’s Foundation and the Girls Action Foundation. Over the past decade, she has enhanced her skills related to program design, project, and network management, event coordination, and grantmaking.

Janine is fluent in Portuguese, Spanish, English, and French, and is particularly excited about the possibility of working in Spanish again with organizations from Central and South America.

When not working, she loves spending time with her loved ones, having people over at her place, and dancing.

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest