Laura D’Angelo

General Manager (On leave)
  • Laura D'Angelo
  • Directrice générale (en congé)
  • Pronoun(s):  elle/la
  • Words to Inspire: « Les femmes bien élevées entrent rarement dans l’histoire. » — Laurel Thatcher Ulrich
  • Ottawa, Canada

Appelée à collaborer étroitement avec les co-PDG pour mettre en œuvre la vision globale et les priorités stratégiques de l’organisme, Laura contribue une expérience de haut niveau dans les relations avec les parties prenantes, les communications, les opérations et la logistique à son rôle de directrice générale du Fonds Égalité.

Avant d’intégrer le Fonds Égalité en 2020, Laura a travaillé au cabinet du Premier ministre du Canada en qualité de gestionnaire principale du bureau exécutif. Elle a également assumé les fonctions de directrice chez Ensight, une société d’experts-conseils, où elle a conseillé les clients en matière de relations gouvernementales et de défense des intérêts, assuré la liaison avec le gouvernement et les entreprises concernées, et collaboré avec les médias dans le cadre de campagnes stratégiques.

Avant son rôle de conseillère, Laura a travaillé au Parti libéral du Canada en tant que gestionnaire du développement et des événements, étant responsable de toutes les activités nationales de collecte de fonds. Elle a aussi occupé le poste de gestionnaire de la logistique et de l’administration pour la tournée des chefs de la campagne fédérale de 2015. Après la campagne, elle a été sélectionnée pour organiser le Congrès biennal des libéraux de 2016 à Winnipeg. Elle était responsable de tous les aspects de l’activité, travaillant dans tous les services pour s’assurer que le congrès dépasse ses objectifs stratégiques.

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest

Laura D’Angelo

General Manager (On leave)
  • ~|icon_profile~|elegant-themes~|solidLaura D'Angelo
  • ~|icon_id-2_alt~|elegant-themes~|solidGeneral Manager (on leave)
  • ~|icon_star~|elegant-themes~|solidPronoun(s): she/her
  • ~|icon_quotations_alt~|elegant-themes~|solidWords to Inspire: “Well-behaved women seldom make history.” - Laurel Thatcher Ulrich
  • ~|icon_pin~|elegant-themes~|solidOttawa, Canada

Laura brings high-level experience in stakeholder relations, communications, operations, and logistics to her role as General Manager at the Equality Fund, where she works closely with the co-CEOs to implement the fund’s global vision and strategic priorities.

Before joining the Equality Fund in 2020, Laura served as the Senior Manager of Executive Office in the Office of the Prime Minister of Canada. She also worked as a Director at Ensight, a consulting firm, where she advised clients on government relations and advocacy, liaised with government and corporate stakeholders, and worked with media on strategic campaigns.

Before her agency role, Laura worked at the Liberal Party of Canada as the Manager, Development and Events where she managed all national fundraising events and served as Manager, Logistics and Administration for the 2015 federal campaign Leader’s Tour. Post-campaign, she was selected to produce the Liberal’s 2016 Biennial Convention in Winnipeg. She was responsible for all aspects of the event, working across departments to ensure the convention exceeded its strategic objectives.

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest