Melinda Wells

Strategic Partnerships Lead
  • ~|icon_profile~|elegant-themes~|solidMelinda Wells
  • ~|icon_id-2_alt~|elegant-themes~|solidResponsable, Partenariats stratégiques
  • ~|icon_star~|elegant-themes~|solidPronoun(s): elle/la
  • ~|icon_quotations_alt~|elegant-themes~|solidWords to Inspire: Transformationnel, intersectionnel, percutant.
  • ~|icon_pin~|elegant-themes~|solidOttawa, Canada

Melinda est la responsable des partenariats stratégiques au Fonds Égalité. Dans ces fonctions, elle est chargée des activités bilatérales de sensibilisation et de défense des droits. Elle a rallié l’équipe du Fonds Égalité en janvier 2020, apportant plus de 20 années d’expérience dans des domaines liés au travail humanitaire, à la promotion de l’égalité des genres et au développement. 

Melinda a commencé sa carrière au Centre pour les victimes de la torture en 1998, puis a été consultante pendant plusieurs années auprès d’organisations comme la Banque mondiale et l’UNICEF en Amérique latine et aux Caraïbes. Elle a travaillé pour la Croix-Rouge canadienne à compter de 2003 et y a occupé plusieurs postes de direction, dont, plus récemment, celui de directrice des relations internationales et de la diplomatie humanitaire. De 2012 à 2015, Melinda se trouvait en Jordanie, où elle a œuvré à plusieurs titres à des interventions auprès des réfugiés syriens, notamment en tant que cheffe de l’unité humanitaire du bureau national d’ONU Femmes pour la Jordanie et la Syrie. 

Elle est titulaire d’une maîtrise en travail social et politiques publiques de l’Université du Minnesota. Ses activités comprennent également la présidence du conseil d’administration de l’ONG américaine Collateral Repair Project.

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest

Melinda Wells

Strategic Partnerships Lead
  • Melinda Wells
  • Strategic Partnerships Lead
  • Pronoun(s): she/her/elle
  • Words to Inspire: Transformative, Intersectional, Powerful.
  • Ottawa, Canada

Melinda is the Equality Fund’s Strategic Partnerships Lead, where she is responsible for bilateral outreach and advocacy. She joined the Equality Fund in January 2020, bringing over 20 years of humanitarian, gender, and development experience. 

Melinda began her career with the Center for Victims of Torture in 1998, then consulted for several years with organizations such as the World Bank and UNICEF in Latin America and the Caribbean. She joined the Canadian Red Cross in 2003 and held several management positions there, including, most recently, Director of Global Relations and Humanitarian Diplomacy. From 2012-2015, Melinda was in Jordan, where she worked in multiple capacities on the Syrian refugee response, including as the Head of the Humanitarian Unit for the UN Women Country Office for Jordan and Syria. 

She holds master’s degrees in social work and public policy from the University of Minnesota, and is the Board Chair of the American NGO Collateral Repair Project.

 

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest