Shannon Boeckner

Director of Development, Community and Donor Relations
  • Shannon Boeckner
  • Directrice du développement, Relations avec la communauté et les donateurs
  • Pronoun(s): elle/la
  • Words to Inspire: Égalité, espoir, changement.
  • Canada

Shannon est venue au Fonds Égalité en mars 2020. En tant que directrice du développement, Relations avec la communauté et les donateurs, elle est fière de gérer les portefeuilles de dons annuels, d’entreprises et par legs de l’organisme, et de diriger l’excellente équipe des relations avec les personnes et sociétés à l’origine des dons. 

Shannon apporte plus d’une décennie d’expérience dans le domaine du développement, de la collecte de fonds et de l’engagement communautaire dans les secteurs des arts, de la santé et de l’enseignement supérieur. Ses préférences dans ses fonctions au Fonds Égalité vont au travail avec ses collègues de grand talent dans un contexte d’apprentissage mutuel, ainsi qu’à la collaboration avec des partenaires fidèles au chapitre des dons et du soutien qui l’inspirent quotidiennement par leur militantisme en faveur de l’égalité des genres et des droits de la personne. 

Adepte résolue de l’apprentissage continu, Shannon vient de terminer des études de maîtrise à l’Université de Toronto, dans la ville où elle vit avec son conjoint et leurs deux enfants. Elle espère écrire un livre un jour, mais pour l’instant, le patient démantèlement du patriarcat lui convient très bien.

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest

Shannon Boeckner

Director of Development, Community and Donor Relations
  • Shannon Boeckner
  • Director of Development - Community and Donor Relations
  • Pronoun(s): she/her
  • Words to Inspire: Equity, Hope, Change.
  • Canada

Shannon joined the Equality Fund in March of 2020. As Director of Development – Community and Donor Relations, she proudly leads the Equality Fund’s annual, corporate, and legacy giving portfolios, along with the excellent donor relations team. 

Shannon brings more than a decade of development, fundraising, and community engagement experience across the arts, healthcare, and higher education sectors. Her favourite part of her role at the Equality Fund is working with and learning from her brilliant colleagues, while engaging with dedicated donor partners and supporters who inspire her daily with their gender equality and human rights activism. 

A passionate, life-long learner, Shannon recently completed a master’s degree from the University of Toronto, the city where she lives with her partner and their two great kids. Shannon hopes to write a book one day, but for now, will settle for tirelessly dismantling the patriarchy.

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest