Susan Snider

Director, Strategy and Innovation
  • ~|icon_profile~|elegant-themes~|solidSusan Snider
  • ~|icon_id-2_alt~|elegant-themes~|solidDirectrice, Stratégie et innovation
  • ~|icon_star~|elegant-themes~|solidPronoun(s): elle/la
  • ~|icon_quotations_alt~|elegant-themes~|solidWords to Inspire: « Vous êtes unique, il y a en vous une magie qui vous est propre. » — D.M. Dellinger
  • ~|icon_pin~|elegant-themes~|solidOttawa, Canada

En tant que responsable de la stratégie du Fonds Égalité, Susan travaille de façon horizontale dans l’ensemble de l’organisme pour développer et étendre ses efforts et son incidence. En tant que spécialiste de l’innovation, Susan élabore également les pratiques, les méthodes et les outils d’innovation du Fonds Égalité afin d’assurer que l’organisme, tel qu’il est conçu, soit en mesure de répondre aux besoins des activistes et des mouvements féministes dans les pays du Sud.

Susan s’est jointe au Fonds Égalité en 2018 après une carrière de 25 ans comme consultante. Elle a travaillé avec des clients de tous les coins du monde provenant des secteurs public et privé, d’organismes sans but lucratif et d’institutions des Nations Unies, aidant les membres de la direction et les équipes à élaborer des stratégies, à concevoir et à mettre à l’épreuve de nouveaux produits et services, à repenser des parcours d’apprentissage et à mener des expériences uniques de mobilisation.

Susan détient une maîtrise en administration des affaires (MBA) et un doctorat en jurisprudence (juris doctor — common law) de l’Université d’Ottawa, au Canada. Lorsqu’elle éteint son ordinateur portable, elle construit des Lego avec ses deux fils et peaufine ses compétences de barista à domicile. Elle se réserve également des moments tranquilles pour la lecture.

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest

Susan Snider

Director, Strategy and Innovation
  • ~|icon_profile~|elegant-themes~|solidSusan Snider
  • ~|icon_id-2_alt~|elegant-themes~|solidDirector, Strategy and Innovation
  • ~|icon_star~|elegant-themes~|solidPronoun(s): she/her
  • ~|icon_quotations_alt~|elegant-themes~|solidWords to Inspire: “You are unrepeatable, there is a magic about you that is all your own.” - D.M. Dellinger
  • ~|icon_pin~|elegant-themes~|solidOttawa, Canada

As the strategy lead at the Equality Fund, Susan works horizontally across the organization to grow and scale our work and impact. As an innovation specialist, Susan is also building the Equality Fund’s innovation practices, methods, and tools to ensure we are designing our organization to meet the needs of feminist activists and movements in the global South.

Susan joined the Equality Fund in 2018 after a 25-year consulting career. She has worked with public, private, not-for-profit, and United Nations clients around the world, helping leaders and teams build strategy, design and test new products and services, re-imagine learning journeys, and lead unique engagement experiences.

Susan received her MBA and juris doctor (common law) from the University of Ottawa (Canada). When she shuts off her laptop, she spends her time building Lego with her two boys, fine-tuning her at-home barista skills, and carving out quiet spaces for reading.

Donate to the Equality Fund

At the Equality Fund, we don’t just give together, we grow together. We are a powerful community of changemakersstanding shoulder-to-shoulder with feminist movements around the world. Together we are making it possible for investments in gender equality to go father, last longer, and dig deeper than ever before. Join Us.

Pin It on Pinterest